Somewhere, Sometime Ago – Roadtrip 2012: Yellowstone National Park

I’ve always wanted to visit Yellowstone National Park. I can’t even begin to tell you how beautiful and amazing the park is. The sheer size alone of Yellowstone is enormous. I took tons of pictures during my stay in Yellowstone but only uploaded what I thought were the highlights of the trip (can you imagine how many more pictures I would’ve had to upload though? Way too many). From the countless geysers and natural springs, herds of bison, and breathtaking waterfalls, Yellowstone National Park is truly stunning.

We couldn’t miss seeing the Old Faithful Geyser and the absolutely stunning Grand Prismatic Spring! I didn’t know that there was an actual ‘schedule’ of when the Old Faithful Geyser erupts but it was quite accurate. I thought that was pretty cool. I wonder how they do that..?

The Grand Prismatic Spring just looked like something out of a science fiction movie or simply from another planet. The colors are intense and the sulfur in the air hits you quick. Throw in some steam and it’s something worth experiencing.

There wasn’t a time in the park where a bison would be blocking the road. I’m sure they knew what they were doing because they would simply stand still, look at us, wait several minutes, and then leave. Perhaps they’re regulating the traffic flow? Haha..

Oh, and the waterfalls. I can’t forget to talk about the waterfalls. It’s unlike any other I’ve ever seen. Beautiful.

We spent several days in Yellowstone National Park and what a landscape it is. I don’t know when but I hope to return in the near future. If you haven’t already visited, I highly recommend it. Just don’t forget your camera!

Leave a Reply

