Lesson 17 – Beef

Since I’ve started cooking, I’ve made many steaks. MANY. A couple years ago, there was a period where I was going to the gym to bulk up and I was on a diet where I had steak, rice, and veggies, every night. Did this for a month and I decided that my wallet couldn’t take it anymore. Plus, I was probably pushing a solid 180 lbs @ 5’7″ ..I’m now @ 165lbs? 

I like my steaks VERY rare. I’ll take Blue/Black & Blue only please ;D so grilling steaks during class wasn’t too difficult for me. 

Grilled Strip Loin Steak w. Compound Butter; Marked some nice grilled marks on the steak (quadrillage), served with Pommes Pont-Neuf & topped w. Beurre Raifort & Beurre d’echalote

Leave a Reply

