Lesson 15 – Introduction to Poultry

First time butchering a whole chicken! Very excited. HOWEVER, during this lesson, we were suppose to change partners and as luck would have it, my partner was out. Second time already but it’s all good. I had to work even harder and faster to try and catch up with the rest of the class ..much thanks to two of my classmates that helped me out. Seriously wouldn’t have made it if it wasn’t for them. 

NOW! onto the more fun stuff :D Two recipes done but because I was working so fast towards the end ..I forgot to take a picture of the second dish -_-
I was able to work with two whole chickens. One was quartered and the other was trussed. The outcomes of the dishes? Chicken that was perfectly cooked. Tender, moist, & juicy with a lovely crispy skin. One of my FAVORITE dishes so far though I’m sure there’s more to come :)

Sauteed Chicken, Hunter Style

Leave a Reply

